Skip to content

loveinthemidwest

Just another WordPress.com site

Dear Sister,

Today is your birthday and you are twenty-seven years old.  In my eyes you are still six sitting next to me in Mom’s burgundy station wagon singing songs on the way to Montessori.  You are nine sleeping next to me on a pull out bed while we listen to Grimm’s fairy tales told by Grandma.  You are twelve and telling me I need to shave my legs because you are now, so I should too.  You are nine and getting ALL the Easter eggs!  You are fifteen and showing me how I should dress and do my makeup.  You are nineteen and want me to come visit you at college.

               

My sister taught me everything I really need to know, and she was only in sixth grade at the time.  ~Linda Sunshine

                  

If your sister is in a tearing hurry to go out and cannot catch your eye, she’s wearing your best sweater.  ~Pam Brown

                

Is solace anywhere more comforting than that in the arms of a sister?  ~ Alice Walker

You are my best friend and I am so thankful I have you as my big sister.  Happy Birthday!

Thanks to LesleyCarter.wordpress.com for the inspiration!

Chelsea

Tags: , , , ,

