Skip to content

loveinthemidwest

Just another WordPress.com site

I love that Marilyn Monroe was a curvacious woman who didn’t worry about her weight. She was fit and beautiful and probably not a size “0”.  She was confident and boisterous but she also had a vulnerablity about her which only made her that much more lovable.  Let’s do a break down of her outfit so that we can get the same look.

Café capri
Cafe Capri Pant by J. Crew at $79.50
 
Black 3/4 length turtleneck from CJ Golf at $40
 
Since she doesn’t have any shoes on, we can use our imagination.  I am sure she was wearing something fantasic.  My favorite vintage-esque shoes happen to be from Seychelles Footwear, here is a pair I can picture Marilyn in.
all dressed up shoe at $95
 
I would also add a bangle or two to complete the look.  This one is from Ann Taylor for $58
 
I also like this color block purse from Banana Republic at $98 to go with the outfit.
 
 
 
 
So what are you waiting for?
 
Get out there and get your “Marilyn”-on!
Chelsea
Tags: , , , , , , ,

