Skip to content

loveinthemidwest

Just another WordPress.com site

Today’s feature is on the wonderful art of crochet!  There are so many beautiful things you can create (I wish I was as talented as the artists featured here)!  Check out a few of my favorite crochet items on Etsy.com!

ImageImage

These two mac book cases were created by Sue Tierney at loopedbysue

I don’t even have a mac book but I would get one and use it for transporting just about anything (documents at work, makeup or jewelry or a portable DVD player and DVD’s) they are both so cute!

Image

This one was created by Ralitsa Misheva at elfinhouse

I would wear this all the time and in fact it does remind me of my favorite headband.  She has quite a few other handmade items as well that are adorable!

Image

I am very tempted to buy this “sick” crochet baby cap by Lori Jo at preppypeach for my lil’ nephew Tristan.  My brother-in-law loves to dress his little man in anything with skulls, but for any of you who don’t appreciate this design, have no fear, there are many to choose from!

I have been eyeing several infinity scarves lately and these two are by far my favorite.  I love how versatile the cream one is, you can wear it several ways.  You can also choose what color you want, I would chose cream as it goes with everything!  Although a soft gray would be nice too.  The light blue one is just gorgeous!  This was created by Karen at HotMessMomma  and it is very reasonably priced!

Now to add on the to do list: learn to crochet.

Thanks for reading!

Chelsea ❤

Tags: , , , , , ,

