Skip to content

loveinthemidwest

Just another WordPress.com site

Here another recipe from my kitchen that I want to share with everyone!  This one came from my mom, however, I have added my own twist to it to make it more spicy!

Meatball Soup

Ingredients:

  • Half a bag of Amish Egg Noodles
  • 1/2 cup of red wine
  • A fifteen ounce bag of frozen meatballs or about 20-30 meatballs cut in half
  • 4-5 (14 ounce) Cans of  Beef Broth
  • One Package of Frozen Italian Vegetables
  • Salt and Pepper to taste
  • A pinch of thyme and oregano

Directions:

  1. Cut your meatballs in half and add to pot of beef stock and wine.  I used frozen meatballs because I was in a hurry.  I nuked them in the microwave for 1 minute so that I could cut them in half.
  2. Add your frozen vegetables to the pot
  3. Add your spices
  4. Once boiling, add your egg noodles
  5. Let the noodles cook about 8 minutes and you are done!

Enjoy!

Chelsea

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

