Skip to content

loveinthemidwest

Just another WordPress.com site

My co-worker/friend told me that she liked my blog the other day at work and simultaneously gave me inspiration to write this post about shoes.  While taking a short break we talked about finding good shoes for the winter/spring season.  It is hard to find durable, comfortable and fashionable shoes for that specific time of year in the Midwest.  Here are some great shoes I have discovered that work for me, my style and budget.

1.Women's Clarks Desert Boot - 209654         2.            

1. This is the first must-have on my list. Clark’s original desert chukka boot looks great with anything and gets even better looking with age.  They look great with skinny jeans, flares, khakis, you name it.  The are sold for $100 at Clark’s stores.  I bought mine off of Amazon.com for around $60.  Mine took a couple of weeks to wear in, since they are made of leather.

2.  This is a great alternative to the first boot on my list.  This is the Clark’s women’s desert breeze boot.  I think that the buckle is a nice added detail.  These can be found on Amazon.com as well for around $60.

3.Women's Bluefish 2-Eye Boat Shoe.Women's Bluefish 2-Eye Boat Shoe.Women's Bluefish 2-Eye Boat Shoe

3. Sperry’s Bluefish 2-Eye Boat Shoe is another great staple.  It sells for $85 on their website, but once again can be found for around $50-60 on Amazon, depending on the style.  This shoe is so comfortable due to the great molded insert.  I wear these so much I have to buy a new pair every 1-2 years.

4.              5. A217103 - Clarks Bendables Suede Lace-up Shooties

4. My favorite winter boot is the Sorel Tivoli Winter Boot.  These go for around $90-100 on Amazon.com but they are well worth the extra money you may spend.  They are very comfortable and long-lasting.  I have had mine for about 2 years now and despite the horrible Midwest weather, they still look brand new.  They also keep your toes nice and warm.  You don’t have to worry about them getting wet, like UGGS, which I really like.

5. I just got these bendable lace-up suede shooties by Clark’s at an Outlet store for a steal at $40.  They are the most comfortable high heels I have ever worn!  You know how you have to really plan ahead when you wear regular high heels?  You have to think about how far you might have to walk or if you should bring more comfortable flats with you “just in case”.  Well, you never have to do that with these.  The only place I could find them online was actually at QVC.com.

Here are a couple of shoes on my Summer wish list.

6. Women's Ventura Thong Sandal     7. Hunter® High-Gloss Wellies

6.  I absolutely love copper and thong sandals.  This Sperry Ventura Thong Sandal in rose metallic for $75 might be the perfect summer alternative to flip flops.

7.  I would also love to own a pair of Hunter Wellies for all those Spring and Summer storms we get.  They can be found at various high-end department stores or on their website here for $125.  The Hunter company is the oldest producer of rubber boots in the UK.  I like the original tall gloss boots, but which color to choose would be difficult as they come in a full array from black to coral.

Hope this helps!

Chelsea

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

