Skip to content

loveinthemidwest

Just another WordPress.com site

I had some extra yarn left over after making my wreath and wasn’t sure what to do with it.  I thought it would be easy to turn them into yarn balls to add to my coffee table basket, since it is lacking in color.  Here is how I did it.

I took my left over yarn, scissors, fabric tack glue (which I bought to make the felt flowers) and I bought a pack of 6 Styrofoam balls for about $2.

I then started gluing the yarn in the middle of the ball.  I guess you could start at the bottom or top of the ball as well, but I thought that might be more difficult to get started.  Once you get it started, it is pretty easy.  Just glue along the line of yarn you made previously until you wind it all the way to the top.

It took me about 5-10 minutes per ball to make with the end result looking like this.

Chelsea

Tags: , , , , , ,

