Skip to content

loveinthemidwest

Just another WordPress.com site

My husband and I do well for just starting out but not well enough that I could actually afford any one of the following purses.  A girl can dream though right?  If I was willing to spend a little more on a quality purse that would last me forever and always be in fashion, I would purchase one of these!

Edie attaché bag

Edie Attache Bag by J. Crew for $288

At the lower end of this high end budget this J. Crew purse is so classic and lady like.  I absolutely adore it!

I searched high and low for the perfect messenger bag and I finally found this gem from Furla.  This is the globetrotter cross body handbag made by Furla (sold at Macy’s Department Stores) for $628.

Michael Kors Michael Kors Gia Ostrich-Embossed Leather Satchel

Michael Kors Gia Ostrich-Embossed Leather Satchel for $895

This purse could really last me a lifetime.  It has a timeless silhouette and color. The ostrich embossed leather gives it extra detail that makes it more unique than your standard black leather purse.

This Village Serena Small Tote by Cole Haan retails for $298 at Piperlime

I love this color! I have been seeing mint green everywhere lately.  If I could I would kick tangerine out of the color of the year spot and institute mint green instead!

 

Medium Buckle Detail Hobo by Burberry for $1795

This one by Burberry is practically drool-worthy.  I love the braided strap and the beautifully lined interior.  The hobo purse is one of my favorites because it is easy to carry out the door under your arm and doesn’t take up a lot of space.  But who cares about functionality with a purse like this?

Prada Top Handle Bowler

Top Handle Bowler by Prada for $1595

The hardware on this one makes it stand out from the crowd and the classic bowler shape will never go out of style.  I can imagine myself wearing this one with just about any outfit I own.

Nautical

Ann Taylor crafts this nautical beauty and sells it for $248

It’s hard to find something that I don’t like about this one.  I love the bright blue nautical stripe.  I love the chunky hardware.  I love the outside pocket for credit cards.  This could certainly be a Summer time staple.

My husband actually inspired this post with one of his own. Be sure to check it out at Great Lakes Prep.

Here’s to winning the lotto next time ladies!

Chelsea

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

