Skip to content

loveinthemidwest

Just another WordPress.com site

Life and love in the Midwest is ALL about family. We will do anything for those we love and we actually like spending time together.  My family is no exception.  My husband and I live in Indianapolis but we like to go home as often as we can so that we can spend time with our family.  Last week I had two days off for Spring break and I went to Saint Joseph, MI to spend some time with my nephew Tristan.  He is the first grandchild on both sides of the family.  This probably lets you know immediately that he is spoiled rotten! He is my sister’s baby and therefore the closest thing I will have to my own child, until I do have my own! We have all been practically obsessed with him since the day he was born.  I wish I could spend every day with our little man.

A man travels the world over in search of what he needs, and returns home to find it.
– George Moore

You don’t choose your family. They are God’s gift to you, as you are to them.
– Desmond Tutu

A happy family is but an earlier heaven.
– John Bowring

Nephews are the children that we borrow,
Intending not to raise but merely love,
Ever watchful from our open window,
Caring deeply at a slight remove.
Everywhere you go, my love will follow,
Still part of you wherever you may live.

Nicholas Gordon

Love Aunt Chelsea

Tags: , , , , , , ,

