Skip to content

loveinthemidwest

Just another WordPress.com site

Great Lakes Prep

I don’t think there is anything better than watching the leaves change color in the Midwest.  The colors are absolutely spectacular on the soaring trees that line every road.  There is one road near my parents home in Southwest Michigan that I travel for no other reason than to view the beautiful orange, red and yellow leaves that blanket the sky above.  The changes in nature surrounding me inspire me to buy cozy, versatile pieces that I can wear from the football game to the pumpkin patch.  Here are a few of my favorite fall jackets for the 2012 season.

1. Zara Combed Fake Fur Padded Jacket ($89.90) /2. Orvis Barbour® Vintage International Ladies Jacket ($269) / 3. Loft Buffalo Plaid Double Breasted ($128) /4. Mango Leather Jacket ($339.99) / 5. J.Crew Excursion Quilted Vest in Herringbone ($138)

View original post

